People

Amrit Adhikari
Operations and Finance Coordinator

amrit@forestaction.org

Bigya Gyawali
Research Communications Officer

bigya@forestaction.org

Dil Bahadur Khatri
Forestry & ES Specialist, PhD Scholar (Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences)

dil@forestaction.org

Govinda Paudel
PhD Student, University of New South Wales

govinda@forestaction.org

Jailab Rai
Associate Researcher

jailab@forestaction.org

Kamal Bhandari
Training and Advocacy Specialist

kamal@forestaction.org

Karishma Gurung
Master's Student, University of Melbourne

karishma@forestaction.org

Kiran Paudyal, PhD
Climate Change and Ecosystem Services Specialist

kiran@forestaction.org

Krishna P. Paudel, PhD
Agricultural Policy Analyst/Activist

krishna@forestaction.org

Lila Nath Sharma, PhD
Biodiversity Conservation and Vegetation Ecology Specialist

lila@forestaction.org

Mani Ram Banjade, PhD
Planning and Governance Specialist

maniram@forestaction.org

Naya Sharma Paudel, PhD
Environmental Governance Specialist

naya@forestaction.org

Netra Prasad Timsina, PhD
Civil Society and Development Policy Specialist

netra@forestaction.org

Sanjeeb Bir Bajracharya
Graphic Designer/Information Officer

sanjeeb@forestaction.org

Sindrela Dewan
Officer, Capacity Building and Social Mobilization

sindrela@forestaction.org

Sudeep Jana, PhD
Conservation, Rights and Livelihoods Specialist

janasudeep@gmail.com

Sujata Tamang
Researcher/Policy Analyst Gender Relations in Agriculture

sujata@forestaction.org

Support Staffs

Laxmi Ghale
Office Assistant

Yasodha Dahal
Office Assistant

Hemant Raj Ojha, PhD
Senior Research Fellow [Founding member of ForestAction (2000), Former Executive Coordinator (2008-2010)]

ojhahemant1@gmail.com